GMAT TESTIMONIALS

Thank you. I am extremely satisfied and relieved that I was able to perform well and get a good score in my first attempt itself. the help at TPR allowed me to focus on my prep on both my strengths and weaknesses and achieve the best possible score in the available time. When I first decided to prepare for the GMAT,it was a friend who dragged me along to TPR, velachery. Back then, I didn't have an inkling of the exam pattern or the kind of prep required. So my decision to join TPR was one based on a gut feeling rather than on informed choice. In retrospect, knowing what I know now about the GMAT, I would definitely recommend TPR to anyone who is serious about preparing for the GMAT. The classes were well organised and to the point. Moreover, they were held on weekends, which suited me perfectly. The pace and teaching methodology (both Altamash in Quant, and Jayanthi Maam in Verbal), and the strategies discussed helped me immensely in my preparation. I am happy to say that I attended all my classes; consequently I was able to stay abreast with the subject matter being taught. Also, the timely counselling that we received was immensely useful in keeping track of my study plan. That being said, the single biggest resource that helped me in my preparation was the online portal and the battery of tests it contained. The practice tests and the topic specific drills were a close simulation of the GMAT and helped me to avoid unpleasant surprises during the exam. Kudos to the Team Velachery and TPR for the support and guidance provided. Their help drastically cut down the time and effort required to ace the GMAT, and for that I am extremely grateful.

Thank You,
Sreekanth

Very resourceful faculty. Strong in the subject and very good explanation of the subject at hand. Manik Aggarwal(Verbal) Helped a lot with the basics. Very good reasoning skills. Year and Month of study: July, 2012 Test date: Dec 5th, 2012 I would recommend TPR to my friends/family to be better prepared to face the test. All the faculty that I have met have always been very helpful and provided me with the apt resources whenever required.

Thank You,
Snikitha Varma

My name is Ankit. I attempted the GMAT on 23rd October'12 and scored a 730(Q: 51 V:37. When I started preparing for GMAT in the month of June, I did not have much clue about what I was heading towards. MBA, GMAT was words that I had heard of, but I was totally unaware of the effort that a good score called for. Math, I always thought was a piece of cake and something that I would easily storm through. Probably engineers walk in with this attitude: P How wrong I was!! the first class with Tarun Sir was a wakeup call - the journey would not be as smooth as I had fathomed. Not that I couldn't solve questions, but speed was an issue. I would at times take more than 4-5 minutes to get through a question and this troubled me. Tarun Sir with his wonderful tips helped me plug this problem right from day one. He has a very straightforward and simple approach to solving problems. Adopting this approach helped me get a hang of doing questions in the stipulated time period. GMAT tests how mart you are and that is exactly what we became at PR - Smart! After having solved tough hand outs at class, the real test was a breeze. It's all because of Tarun Sir and his effort that I scored a 51.Verbal was definitely my achilles heel, and the main eason for my joining PR! My first Verbal class was a Sentence Correction session. I was so overwhelmed with the amount of expertise that little sentences demanded that for once I wanted to put an end to the entire GMAT story. I decided not to give up and carried on.As the other question types unfolded-Reading Comprehension and Critical Reasoning, I was totally zonked! Verbal for me was some arcane language that I just couldn't seem to decipher at all. I would have scored pathetically had it not been for my exceptionally talented Verbal teacher. Mansi was extremely patient and co-operative. Her command over the english language was very reassuring. Her explanations were so simple and perfect that slowly I started to get a hold over things. My comfort level with a variety of questions increased leaps and bounds. Mansi woud never hesitate from going out of her way to help a student learn the skills to tackle a problem.Other than the regular classes, Mansi would often call me for extra help sessions where she would sit down with me and help resolve all my doubts. Emails, phone-calls, in person doubt sessions, she would be always ready to help. From a below average score on Verbal to begin with to a 37 on the final day, the journey has not been easy. I would want to give full credit for the same to Mansi and the entire TPR team.GMAT is an intelligent and a wonderful exam and only experts can help you get through it. The Princeton Review has surely been a wonderful experience...an experience that every GMAT taker deserves.

Thank You,
Ankit

I appeared for the GMAT on 26/02/12 and scored 690 (V-41, Q-43). Please accept my sincere thanks for the constant support, guidance and motivation that you and everybody at Princeton (Raja Garden) provided me with. This score, especially in the Verbal Section, which is considered tough by most candidates wouldn't have been possible without your guidance. Your constant emphasis on using strategies for SC, CR and RC proved extremely helpful and helped me get a 41 score in Verbal. You were always available for clarifying doubts and re-explaining important concepts. In fact, u took personal interest in tracking my progress and identifying my weak areas. More than studies, the constant motivation you provided me with was invaluable. You always told me 'You are a High Scorer' and this gave me confidence and inner strength. Let me extend a very BIG THANK YOU to you. I would also like to thank Ashish Sir. A fellow engineer, he explained all Quant strategies and shortcuts nicely. Although I would have liked to score more in the Quant Section, he has nevertheless, played an important role in helping me get even this 43. I would also like to thank Saurabh for his immense support throughout the process. He was just a call away whenever I needed any help. Once Again, Let me place on record my deepest gratitude and thanks to everyone at Princeton, Raja Garden. Without your support this score wouldn't have been possible.:))

Thank You,
Hithaarth Bhasin

I am Vignesh (GMAT: 710; M:49, V:38, AWA:5.0) and I went in search of the best GMAT coaching centre in town, and soon found out that The Princeton Review is a cut above the rest. My quest for a good GMAT score started 6 months back and I enrolled myself at Princeton Review, Tambaram for my GMAT preparation. Right from the start of my GMAT classes I felt like home whenever I stepped into the centre. My Math tutor Mr. Ramkumar was effective and efficient in utilising the time we spent in the class. Whenever I was stuck in a problem, he would give me an easy method to get around it. More than feeding a man in hunger by giving him a fish, it is better to teach him how to fish. This precisely sums up my experience with Mr. Ramkumar. My Verbal tutor Mrs.Usha greatly helped me to enhance my Verbal score. From a meagre 19 that I scored on my Diagnostic test, her impact on my verbal score was so drastic that I doubled it to 38 in my GMAT exam. Her tips for the reading comprehension proved to be decisive in giving me a good Verbal score at the GMAT exam. Both Mr. Ramkumar and Mrs. Usha were very prompt in giving me their feedback on the online tests which again helped me gain confidence and initiated me to perform better. Their unstinted effort to help all their students was very evident in their response to my untimely calls for solution to problems in Verbal and Maths. Even after the completion of my classes with The Princeton Review, both my tutors were more than eager to help me out with my preparation by giving me additional questions, and answering to my queries what they mentioned as” Boosters”. Moving on to the Online Student Centre, it is one of the best preparatory materials that you can get. It has umpteen drills, practice questions, tips, timed drills and full length tests, which catapulted my confidence to great heights as I saw a marked improvement in my scores after completing them. Another important aspect about The Princeton Review that makes it stand out from the rest is the Tutor-Student ratio. Never did it exceed 1:15, which was instrumental in the individual attention that I got. The ambience for learning is absolutely perfect in the centre, and never during the classes did I feel like a fish out of water. I had the freedom to stop my tutors anytime and get my doubts cleared. The class was very interactive unlike the ‘one-way traffic’ that you would have experienced in you colleges. I strongly recommend The Princeton Review to all aspiring GMAT test takers who want to score beyond their potentials. In short, The Princeton Review proved to be a catalyst in rocketing my score to 710 from the 470 that I got in my Diagnostic test. My score improvement is 240 points, what would be your‘s?

Thank You,
Vignesh

I am Roshini Roy Festus from the GMAT Jayanagar batch 113. I am the girl who had problems with pacing and I happened to mention to you that my second CAT went worse (pacing-wise) than the first although there was a marginal increase in my score. I also had my verbal section screw up on my second CAT and so I didn't get a proper overall score. I hope you vaguely remember me by now. Lol. I took my exam on the 22nd and I wanted to tell you my score and thank you personally for all the time and effort you took to make math easier to understand for me. I got a 49 in Math and that's WAYYYYY more than I ever HOPED to get especially considering my diagnostic test's score - a mere 32. If anyone here is to thank it definitely is you. I have never been keen on math but your passion for math and the effort you took for us made me end up working out more math for my GMAT than I ever did in school. My overall score is 720 which is a giant leap from the 580 I scored in my diagnostic test. It's funny cuz I was banking on verbal but I focused so much on math cuz it was my Achilles heel that I didn't even have time to practice verbal and my math score totally surprised me. Anyway regardless, I just wanted to thank you and The Princeton Review for all you have done and you especially for the time, effort, dedication and passion you have shown as a teacher. Yours truly, Roshini Roy Festus

Thank You,
Roshini Roy

GMAT exam is a test of your endurance more than your aptitude in management. It is also a test of time management. But most of us assume that since it involves Math and English, it will be cakewalk. After joining TPR, I was proved wrong in terms of many such assumptions. TPR lays out a lot of unknown facts about GMAT from day 1 which obviously helps us stay more prepared for the final outcome. For example, I never knew that 1/4th of the questions on the GMAT were experimental and skipping a weird looking and out-of-place question might cause me no harm at all because for all I know it might be experimental. And if I spend lesser time on it I will have more time to spend on the actual questions which will make a difference to my score. In the beginning, I was never able to finish either section because of my speed. The timed drills in OSC were extremely helpful that way - they helped me improve my timing on the actual test. The entire classroom program is designed very meticulously and the home work schedule ensures that students get sufficient practice. And best of all, the teachers are always ready to solve doubts. My Math teacher Harsha, helped me with all the Math concepts/questions and encouraged me a lot. My Verbal teacher Vikram, taught all the concepts extremely well and my Booster trainer Merrily refined my approach toward Verbal topics which ultimately pushed up my Verbal score. From a 550 in my Diagnostic test to a 710 in the actual test, TPR has helped me come a long way.

Thank You,
Sakshi Jain

I am very thankful for the superb guidance given to me by the faculty at The Princeton Review. Right from day one, we were taught the unique method of how to arrive at the correct answer - not by going after it but by eliminating the wrong ones. This method proved especially more helpful in the verbal section. I would also like to point our the extremely student friendly environment at the education center. The teachers were available for help round the clock. For working professionals like me, we had the opportunity to clear our doubts through many mediums - telephone, skype and e-mail. I would like to make a special mention of Mr. R. Bhaskar, my verbal teacher, who was instrumental in continuously motivating and inspiring the entire batch throughout the length of the program. The Princeton Review follows a very logical and sound process which clearly gives you an advantage to outperform others in these highly competitive tests. The specially designed tests and practice exercises in the Online Student Center (OSC) are tailor made to suit the interests of every student and by carefully following the process one can easily witness his/her scores following an upward trajectory. The detailed analysis of your test results allows you to identify your weak areas and work on them carefully. The expert guidance of the teachers at the institute also helped to achieve a respectable score in the AWA section. Finally, the icing on the cake was the Booster sessions following which you can see a marked improvement in your score. I would like to recommend The Princeton Review to future GMAT aspirants because the course material and the faculty enables you with the confidence and the ability to take the GMAT head-on.

Thank You,
Priyank Pant

The Princeton Review is a best way there is to get a GMAT score; I say this because of my personal experience with Princeton Review, Tambaram. One can very well go through the normal process of self preparation; however as working profeffionals we are in lack of one important thing, time. So to effectively utilize time we should look for good content structured in a better way and most importantly, taught by the best tutors. This will help us in compensating for the less time we invest in GMAT preparation by making our learning curve rise steeply. I thank both my faculties, Mr. Bhaskar and Dr. Prabhu. I would definitely credit my tutor Mr. Bhaskar and Dr. Prabhu. I would definitely credit my tutor Mr. Bhaskar & Mrs. Sunitha, as they not only taught me all what is to be known to get good score in GMAT but also extended themselves to keep a constant track of my learning progress as if it is their duty to do so. If not for their tracking (right word would be pestering) I wouldn't have followed through the out-of-class activities like assignments, CATs and boosters which has landed me where I am now.

Thank You,
Narendrasivam K

I joined GMAT Batch B-56 at Princeton Review Kolkata in February this year. Like many others I had a dream- a dream to enter one of the top B-Schools in the world and become a global citizen. However I had little clue of how to reach there. Then came the faculty of Princeton Review. With their effort they helped me secure a 700/800 [90 percentile]. I must say that I am thoroughly pleased with the efforts put in by the faculty especially Saurab sir. He went through the course material in a very systematic and methodical way. He first dealt with the basics, helping us form a strong base and then through his skill helped us build on the foundation. I still remember the way he explained the concept of participles I will never forget it. Another thing I was very happy about was the fact that he was there in none class hours just to help the students. I have called him thousands of times, bothering him with unnecessary questions. At all points, he made sure he cleared my queries even if that meant repeating the same point twice. I really appreciate the help of Saurab sir and TPR. I wish them all the best and hope they keep on guiding students so that the students can follow their dreams.

Thank You,
Pushkar Roy

Hello Friends! I began the GMAT journey back in August 2011, when one fine day, after going through the websites of the Harvard and Stanford business schools as well as our very own ISB, I decided that it had to be an MBA for me. Initially, I set my sights upon a 700, since that seemed to be a bare minimum for admission to the top schools. However, that 700 seemed to be quite intimidating after my 1st GMATPrep in which I scored a 620.I knew I would need professional help, especially with the Verbal Section, and I could not think of anything but the Princeton Review. The 1st day I came to Princeton, they promised me a 100-point jump in scores. At that point, I nearly scoffed at that claim- 620 plus 100 = 720 and I am no Einstein! After a week of confusion, I decided that it was worth a chance; even if I reached a 700.That was probably the best decision I have made so far in life. At Princeton Review, I was taken aback by the structured and organized process that they have developed for GMAT Preparation. Here, there is no rote learning or cramming involved. Rather you have time-tested techniques which are smart, effective and specifically crafted to get you to your desired score. Especially with Verbal, I must admit, I would have been stuck in the early 690s without their help. I shall forever remain indebted to my verbal faculty Saurab Sir. Sentence Correction is more like math and less like Verbal when he’s around! At Princeton, the support system too is fantastic. The centre was like a 2nd home to me in the days leading up to the exam. Be it their library of Prep material, their fully equipped Computer Lab or their Online Content, there is no dearth of content or facilities, provided you are committed to the cause. Lastly, I am thankful to my batch, GMAT49. Here, I have met wonderful people, who are not only excellent students, but also extremely helpful and co-operative and thus, learning with them has been a collaborative and enriching experience. And in this too, I extend credit to Princeton which encouraged “knowledge sharing” through the “Google Groups” since Day 1. There is no substitute for hard work. But with Princeton around, my effort definitely had a focus and a direction, absolutely vital ingredients for success. Good Luck with the GMAT! Cheers!

Thank You,
Jai Gandhi

I recently completed my GMAT exam, upon taking coaching in the INR-74 Batch. Would just like to share some feedback with you regarding the Course and the overall experience with Manya-Princeton Review. I was very happy with Ms. Merrily Tobin's classes - her classes were very informative and useful - she is extremely knowledgeable, and is extremely sure about the content that she teaches. Her booster sessions were very useful - she spent over 3 hours with me on several occasions. Every time I gave her a compliment, she would always pass on credit to the company. I think she is clearly an asset to your company. Your counsellors at the Indiranagar Centre - Anupama and Sindhu were extremely helpful and obliging. My parents were also very impressed upon meeting with Ms. Anupama.

Thank You,
Priyanka Prakash

1. Good Testing Material - The tests provided by TPR are pretty well equipped to test the score that we get on real GMAT. The score that we get on TPR test is what we get on GMAT. 2. Good Classroom Atmosphere - The classroom atmosphere is pretty good and the instructors make sure that all the students are participating in the progress of the course. 3. Admission Counseling Services - This is a very good service from TPR that completes the application process along with GMAT. I would recommend any candidate who is targeting Top B-Schools to opt for this service.

Thank You,
Viplav Kumar

My name is Vikramjit Singh and I am sending you this email to share with you my experience of taking GMAT classes in Chandigarh at Princeton Review. The positive atmosphere in the class really acts as a catalyst in the whole learning process and encourages discussion. The teachers to encourage friendly discussion and therefore, the students feel very comfortable in sharing their problems. My experience was quite pleasant under the guidance of Mukhvinder ma'am (English) and Deepti ma'am (Mathematics) who taught me various good strategies in this subject and how to successfully implement them in the real test arena. I am really thankful to both of them for helping me out with my problems and to help me secure a score of 710 in GMAT and a score of 5.5 in AWA section. Thank You. Vikramjit Singh

Thank You,
Vikramjit Singh

Dear Ma'am,
I am truly thankful to Princeton's online self-prep program and for your unrelenting support ‎in my journey to achieving the GMAT score I desired. This would not have been possible without your continuous help as I feel this score was achieved solely because of your strive and undying faith.
Thank you so very much!!!

Thank You,
Trisha Suri

When I first joined Manya group I wasn't sure whether I had it in me to succeed in that level and go forward. I already had taken one GMAT exam before and failed miserably to meet up my own expectations. But Manya teachers and counselors changed that all. In only 3 months time I noticed marked improvements in my mock scores. Special thanks to my teachers Anirudh Raju(Maths), Jawaria Yaseen(Verbal), Pooja Bharti(Counselor), Keshoo Sharma(Editor). Without them I wouldn't have reached to the heights and also my expectations. Right now I'm at IIM Udaipur and looking forward to the course.

Thank You,
Pratik Goon

The Princeton Review has been my guide, counselor and pillar of support throughout my GMAT preparation at Tambaram, Chennai center. I was confused and apprehensive about the idea of pursuing a career in management when I approached Mr. Bhaskar for his guidance in making the decision. I recall that meeting in which Mr. Bhaskar clarified all my doubts regarding the admissions process for the universities and the preparation required for succeeding in the GMAT. That was the point when I decided to prepare for the GMAT with the guidance of TPR. My math tutor Dr. Prabhuraj S advocated an approach to solving problems different from the ones we had learnt during our school days. He constantly encouraged us to come to class with doubts from the OG and other preparatory materials. His energy level during the classes was infectious to the point that there has never been a dull moment in his classes. My verbal tutor Mr. R.Bhaskar was diligent and sincere in his efforts when he took his classes. Starting from Day 1 he encouraged us to prepare for the AWA by improving our typing speed and cultivating our reading habits. The Sentence Correction classes were lively and involved discussions where everyone was encouraged discuss and arrive at the answer. I would sincerely like to thank Mr. Bhaskar and Ms. Sunitha for their constant faith in me and their unstinted support to me during the preparations. Mr. Bhaskar has guided me in all the areas from test preparation to selection of the colleges suitable for me and applying for the GMAT. He was always confident about my performance even when I started getting apprehensive about it. I would like to mention the contribution of the OSC of The Princeton Review which was of great help to me during my preparation. The question bank of the OSC is so exhaustive that almost all types of questions asked during the GMAT are covered in it. I feel that a lot of effort has gone into designing the Prep Tests which effectively simulate the main tests. I would strongly recommend TPR for all prospective students who wish to succeed in GMAT.

Thank You,
Guru Prasad

The Princeton Review GMAT program helped me apply the my prior knowledge towards the betterment of my GMAT score. The techniques taught helped me score a 700 on my GMAT in just 2 months. It's not just the techniques that make it all worth it. It's the encouragement given by the teachers and their desire and drive to help you at all times that adds to the value of the program. All in all, highly recommend. Thank you yours sincerely -- Siddharth M H Students' Union President Head of Marketing, NITK Racing National Institute of Technology- Karnataka, Surathkal +91-9740835973

Thank You,
Siddharth Mandayam

Hi Merrily, I gave the GMAT exactly a month ago, on the 6th of July, 2011. I got a 42 (95th %tile) in Verbal and 48 (80th %tile) in Quant, and 5.5 in the essay section. My overall score was 740 (97th %tile). I am satisfied with the score, though I feel I should have done better in the Quant section. My experience of the classes at Princeton review was overall very good. I think the classes and materials were well structured and delivered and the online exercises and tests were well designed. I saw a significant improvement in my sentence correction scores thanks to the classes and material from Princeton. The couple of booster sessions I had also helped my preparation. I think the scoring in the Princeton tests was more accurate compared to the other tests I took, and only the GMAT Prep was more accurate than Princeton. Finally my personal thanks to YOU, for your guidance and support. You have made a difference in my preparation and final score. Thanks a lot!!!

Thank You,
Rahul Dasgupta

I completed my GMAT yesterday. I scored a 730 (Q-49 and V-40). Whilst I was a little disappointed on not scoring a 50 on Quant, I would be lying if I said I am unhappy. The GMAT experience was a pleasant and enriching journey throughout and I must say each of you were catalysts to boost my score from a 420 (diag score) to 730 (GMAT score). I remember the 1st day of my class - it was V2 for the batch, and merrily told me to join the next batch. To be honest, I was a little embarrassed to leave so I agreed to complete the lecture but later on moved to the next batch for the other classes. When I scored a 420 on my diag, I reckoned it to be just another test and me scoring low is just because I was not in touch with the quant and verbal topics from school. But later during the course I realized that GMAT is an altogether different ball game. It is not like the college exams that are rated out of 100 and the questions are pretty straight where we have 3 hours to complete. Unfortunately for me, I realized this very late in the course, partially because I wasn't ready to unlearn and learn again. This is something each student should avoid and just adapt to from Day 1. In no time the course was over and though I did improve on certain areas, I wasn't too happy with how I was faring. This is when I realized that though I knew all concepts from Princeton, what I could not learn is how to prudently apply them. My first aim since then was to get a 600 somehow and meet merrily for my boosters. I somehow managed to score 600 and got myself enrolled for the boosters. Whoa!!! This was the turning point. The first session with merrily was great; She not only helped me realise my strengths but also told me where I was going wrong. She asked me to attempt a few other tests and come back a few days later. Applying the strategies that merrily told me during the boosters, I realized my verbal scores were on a constant 37+ on the various prep tests. My scores started going higher, but my Quant never crossed 48 & 49. I was disappointed again.. I had to pester Anupama to help me out with a booster trainer for Quant. One fine day I got a mail from my Quant booster trainer - Vikram and this was the second and the most important turning point during the last few days of my prep. I suggest that every student should get a chance to talk to Vikram at least once. His approaches to understand your problem areas, advice and help you address them are amazing. He told me a few truths about GMAT that I will never forget - % of experimental questions, which question to skip and which one not to, how to help yourself concentrate better during the prep days etc. And after this session with Vikram, I felt prepared in the true sense; Or shall I say, this session did 'boost' my approach towards the test. Since then I scored a 50+ on every prep test and scores were always above 720. So I was now prepared for the test and I committed one of my few mistakes during the last 3 days before my exam.
I wrote the exam again on 30th July. This time it was much better. I got a 730 (M 50, V 39). I wrote my GMAT earlier this year, January 24th and got a score of 690 (M 47, V 38). I was very confused at that point of time as many who met me told me that this is good enough and I should give it a shot and many told otherwise. I decided to give it a shot and applied for INSEAD with a seemingly strong application, I got rejected. But that got me rid of the belief that this score might work. Also meanwhile a senior told me that by not going for the second try I am giving the admissions committee a feeling that this is the best I feel I can do. He asked, do you believe that this is the best you can do, and that conversation cleared my last few doubts and I decided to write it again. The Princeton review experience was definitely a turning point in my life. After close to 4.5 years of service, studying had become an "alien" activity. The teachers and the overall course design helped me a lot to get back to studies and moreover to enjoy the experience. It was nice being a part of an interactive classroom and feel like a student. The teaching technique of both the teachers was highly professional and motivating. Thank you very much Merrily and Rohit. I really want to thank each one of you as there was something to learn from each and every one of you. And again, thanks Merrily and Rohit for your support both during the classes and afterwords.

Thank You,
Nachiket Torwekar

On 7th December 2011, I realized my target of scoring 690 in GMAT. I got a score of 50 in Quant and 33 in Verbal. Earlier in the first attempt on 2nd November 2011, I managed a score of 640 (Quant – 45 and Verbal –32). This effort is after 5 months of toil and a lot of support from Mr.Tarun Kaushik, Mr. Gyanesh Pandey & Ms. Ashima Sharma of Princeton Review. I am an hotelier and have worked for Taj and Apeejay Surrendra Group for 4 years. After a lot of research, I became aware that I need to pursue my MBA from one of the best universities in the world and to get into one of the best; I needed to boast of a decent GMAT score.I wasn’t aware of the GMAT. After a lot of research and chat with friends, I homed on to Princeton Review for GMAT guidance. I wasn’t sure whether I should go for classroom sessions, as a few friends counselled me to pursue studies on my own. I contacted Princeton Review to understand the concept of GMAT. I met my counselor, Gyanesh Pandey. I found him helpful, sincere and very friendly. He made me feel comfortable and told me that, with sincere efforts and proper guidance I will be able to achieve my target. He explained lucidly and in detail the whole training session and convinced me to join the classroom sessions. I gave my first diagnostic in June and received a score of 480. (Quant – 39 and verbal – 21). This score was slightly depressing, because it questioned my ability and ambition. Mr. Pandey comforted me and encouraged me to put in earnest effort. Mr. Pandey has always been supportive and wholeheartedly helped throughout. His friendly, approachable and helpful nature makes him an asset in the organization.I started my classroom session in June. Ms. Ashima provided me with the best Verbal prep possible. She helped me grasp the rules and techniques of scoring well. I was rightly told the significance of scoring well in Verbal to boost my overall score. Good interactive classroom sessions and a lot of practice helped me to reach a score of 32 in the first GMAT attempt and 33 in the second attempt. This was an accomplishment for me, since I started with a below average score of 21. Ms. Ashima’s tips on the AWAs helped me attain an average score of 5.5 in my first attempt. My Quant classes were taken up by Mr. Tarun Kaushik. This sincere, hardworking, friendly and highly competent trainer was the right tonic to boost our GMAT preparation. On the very first day, he made me feel very comfortable and assured me that, if I worked hard I will be able to achieve a score above 48. He showed us his proven track record, wherein all his students had attained scores above 48. His classes were vibrant, interactive and highly educative. He helped us brush up our basics, learn from our mistakes to raise our competency level in Quant and upped our targets as months progressed. His guidance and my efforts made me feel very confident that I will be able to achieve my dream score. I kept I am writing this mail to convey sincere thanks and heartfelt gratitude to you, Deepti Ma'am and Richa Ma'am for providing me outstanding guidance and highly diligent training with sincere personal involvement and extreme professionalism. At the outset, I wish to reiterate the exceptional professionalism and sincerity of faculty members and counselor (cum Asst Territory Manager), a repetitive experience during my training - GMAT 1-on-1 in July-August 2011. This stint with your center has not only enabled me get a reasonable score but also made my GMAT experience relatively comfortable due to faculty's dedication and professionalism, coupled up with an personal touch. Initially, I was provisioned with detailed information by Ms Richa Sharma about the options of coaching courses available for me. I was not only provided a deliberate insight but was also made confident that I could improve my score and fulfill my dreams, with outstanding training and deliberate guidance, a fact which I can endorse now. What makes my experience exceptional is the way I was provisioned with all important inputs without making me feel any information overload. Moreover, I applaud the way I had been kept informed about the batches and course content of various course options, for nearly two months before I started training. All this was done to guide me without making me feel inconvenient. After my enrollment, I was made to feel extremely comfortable by adjustment of classes of "already thoroughly planned TPR GMAT schedule". I found you, my verbal instructor, extremely competent, learned and experienced. Right from day one, you guided me through the well planned course curriculum and motivated me with result-oriented guidance, which evidently facilitated my daily improvement. A special thanks to you, both for verbal training and for class scheduling, especially for thorough training during well-scheduled classes and also for personal availability for any queries. Lessons of concise tips-such as 2/3 split, and avoiding red herring and red pencil fever- based on, and substantiated by, my performance in class and in practice tests enabled me overcome my shortcomings in CR and RC. I wish to mention that my SC had already improved because of class lessons and homework. My math instructor Ms Deepti Kashyap, an extremely thorough and experienced quantitative instructor, not only imparted thorough quantitative training "by the book", but also practically focused on my shortcomings, and provided me specific tips to improve my Data Sufficiency, which was otherwise a big drawback for me. I was deliberately taught, guided and made to experience the essence and importance of time-keeping, an important exercise which improved my score substantially. Not only did my math instructor stick to carefully planned schedule but was also open to deliberation and discussion on any topic I was facing problem with. She made sure that I Well!! The road never seemed easy when I started thinking about getting into some good B-school. I was absolutely clueless about the path I needed to choose or the road map I needed to draw to achieve the dreams I had been nurturing for quite some time. I gave my first GMAT exam in August ’08 without any serious preparation. Then I took GMAT very lightly because I had prepared for CAT for a couple of years and GMAT ironically seemed a cakewalk. This proved to be a foolish mistake and I ended up with a very low score. The score was an eye opener and I accepted that GMAT is totally a different ball game. I started a serious preparation for GMAT again in December ’09. The one thing that helped me the most in my preparation for GMAT was my newly learnt ability to ‘Learn-Unlearn-and-Relearn’. I am emphasizing on this because most of us generally come with a preoccupied approach towards things. Initially this pre-occupied notion was a big impediment in my preparation as well because being from an engineering background I was very good in Mathematics and had same parochial way of solving quant questions (i.e. the lengthy way). It was a big challenge for me to learn new ways of solving questions so that I didn’t lose out much time on each question. This is where Princeton Review helped me the most with its unique technique in quant as well as in verbal. Especially in Verbal, the unique techniques of Princeton Review helped me improve my performance a lot in Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning section. As you all know, GMAT is a very scientifically designed exam and it tests your knowledge as well as your endurance. I am using the word ‘endurance’ because it is not an easy task to continuously sit for 4 hours and give the test with the same energy level throughout. And as mentioned above this is where my newly learnt ability to ‘Learn-Unlearn-and-Relearn’ made a difference. I applied the new techniques of solving Quant questions that helped me in completing my quant section 15 minutes before the scheduled end of the section. However I didn’t end the exam by clicking the answer for the last question (in quant section). I took a break of 14.30 minutes to freshen up. And in 15th minute I clicked the last answer and then again took a scheduled break of 5 min. The total break of these 20 minutes proved crucial as before the beginning of the Verbal section I was completely rejuvenated. When the exam ended I was seriously shocked and thrilled looking at my score. The figure that popped up on the screen was a score that I never dreamt of achieving. It was a bigger shock to me than my first GMAT exam! The screen was showing a score of 740 (50Q, 40V). It took me more than 5-10 minutes to believe that I had actually scored this.

Thank You

I gave my GMAT on 28th Dec and got 720 (Q49, V39). This was my 2nd attempt. In my first attempt I scored 610 (Q49, V25). The score in Quant was same as it was the last time but in Verbal I scored much better. I shifted base to Gurgaon after my 1st attempt and decided to attend only the Verbal classes at Gurgaon Center as I wanted to improve my Verbal score. I had this thing in mind that it is very very tough to improve your verbal score beyond 20-25% but in my case it is a jump of almost 60%. But after attending the 1st SC class at the Gurgaon branch I knew I can definitely score much much better and my scores proved me right. My Verbal score improved from V25 to V39 in 7-8 weeks and most of the credit for this improvement goes to Jasmeet Sir (My Verbal Faculty at Gurgaon Center). He was always there to help me even after the scheduled classes and I know it is only because of what he taught and the way he taught that I have got such a good score. Thanks to all the Faculty members at Princeton for their support.

Thank You,
Gaurav Lokesh

Quant was always my strength and I used to score nearby 50 in Quant but verbal was one weakness I wanted to drop like a bad habit. I used to make a lot of mistakes in verbal and was struggling to get my score above 650-670 level. Princeton Review & Mukhvider Mam helped me in bringing more consistency in verbal scores by providing extremely useful concepts for GMAT English which helped me getting 710 in the GMAT. If you are think that the fee for this differential is too much, trust me and try it, you won't regret it!" Thanks & Best Regards,

Thank You,
Sudhanshu

I joined Princeton for both GMAT coaching and ACS services, both of which were were extremely good, I specially cherish my conversations with Megha, my counsellor, who stepped in between, and acted as my guide throughout the process. The editing services were commendable; out of the 3 universities that I applied to through ACS, I got selected in one, and waitlisted (after being called for interviews) in the remaining two universities. Special thanks to Divya and Priyanka for their great inputs in helping me draft strong essays.

Thank You,
Mathangi

I finally got my official score report from GMAC and my reported scores are as follows Quant- 49/86 percentile Verbal- 38/83 percentile AWA- 6.0/91 percentile Total weighted score 700/90 percentile Personally, I had very little time to prepare and never expected myself to be able to touch 700. But it was the structured program of Princeton Review that was so effective in doing this. I would particularly like to thank both my trainers, Ms. Megala (quants) and Ms. Lavanya (verbal) for the effort they put into every session and also for providing individual attention by addressing any and all doubts that I had, be it related to the exam, concepts or the content of the course. Even though I was comfortable with quant, Megala Mam really helped me make sure that I could be consistent in the quants section while concentrating more on verbal which I was weaker in. Coming to verbal, full credit to Lavanya Mam who helped me turn this around. The Princeton Review techniques coupled with her presentation skills were instrumental in helping me break into 80 percentile. Classes were informative, interactive, very very useful and most of all, fun. She also kept me motivated and inspired right up to the ‘D’ day, for which I am very grateful. I would definitely recommend this program for anyone looking to seriously prepare for the GMAT and pursue higher studies in Institutes abroad. They know their way around the GMAT and are good in what they do, they did a good job with me.

Thank You,
Shreyas Shukla

I'm really glad I joined Princeton Review, and I credit them with playing a central role in my scoring a 760 in the GMAT. While I had some degree of confidence in my grasp of Quantitative and Verbal fundamentals, I also knew that the GMAT could be tricky and that many capable students regularly failed to cross the 700 mark. Not satisfied with the notion of self-preparation, I wanted a level of preparation that would guarantee me a good score and I felt I could really do with classroom sessions. My instructors at Princeton Review, Deepti and Rohit followed a grounded, no-nonsense approach and had us completely focused on what was truly needed. With exams like the GMAT, it's very important not to end up concentrating on unnecessary stuff. The 5 computer adaptive tests they insisted upon helped gauge our improvements. What I also commend Princeton Review for is their willingness to adjust class schedules, for genuine reasons of absenteeism. The classes were comfortably paced, yet intensive and I enthusiastically recommend them for any prospective GMAT takers.

Thank You,
Sanish

When I first took the diagnostic test in June, I got an abysmal 470 so I was really skeptical whether I could pull off a decent score with just 4 months of prep. And today finally, when I do have a score in hand, I have to say that I owe it to Princeton Review. The best thing about Princeton Review Test Prep is its methodical approach which starts from telling you exactly what to study and when to study. For a working professional who has been out of touch with studies, this kind of discipline is certainly worth it! The Verbal and Quant faculty focus on sharpening your basics, and very rightly so, because the exam doesn’t test you on complex questions or on the ability to answer all questions right. The faculty makes you work smart by removing the unnecessary frills that appear in the form of complex formulas, theories and jargons. I also think the study material is very well organized and the Princeton Review student portal is exhaustive with more than 1000 questions in the drills and tests. Finally, to sum it up, I want to say a big "thank you" to my Quant and Verbal faculty, Deepti Maam and Mukhvinder Maam, and the staff at Princeton Review for being every bit as concerned about my prep as I was. The actual prep begins outside classroom, and Princeton Review offered me the perfect environment and the support I needed!

Thank You,
Nimisha Sharma

I would like to recommend The Princeton Review to everyone who is concerned about their future. It provides you with the best direction and guidance to clear your standardized tests like the GMAT. I had a wonderful experience at TPR while preparing for my GMAT and am grateful to them for allowing me to use their resources at any odd hour.

Thank You,
Ananya Khemka